FiiO Forums

 Retrieve Password
Register Now
/Sign In
Search
!show!: 497|Reply: 5

[M11PRO] Volume is not updated after connecting external USB DAC

Senior Member

Rank: 4

digest
0
posts
48
F-Coin
614
Audio Sources
Local
AMPs
M11 Pro
regtime
2020-4-3
Post time 2021-1-5 00:02:11 |Show all posts |
Hi FiiO,

I found that when I connect external USB DAC to my M11 Pro the displayed volume level is not updated (i.e. showing old value) until I change it manually which I find misleading and potentially dangerous (imagine you connected it to loudspeakers and it shows 15% while it is actually 100%). In addition to that one minor thing happens when you connect external USB DAC - <Now playing> song name and album art resets to default value (1st song in the library). Please see attached screenshot.

Thanks!

USB DAC volume update bug

USB DAC volume update bug
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
4284
F-Coin
105498
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2021-1-8 15:59:19 |Show all posts |
Dear friend,

Are you using the latest firmware? I tested the M11PRO in my hand and the usb output is not volume adjustable when using FiiO Music app. I failed to reproduce the second problem you mentioned.

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

Senior Member

Rank: 4

digest
0
posts
48
F-Coin
614
Audio Sources
Local
AMPs
M11 Pro
regtime
2020-4-3
Post time 2021-1-8 19:33:07 |Show all posts |
Yes, I'm using the latest 1.0.4 firmware. Just checked with another USB DAC and it also has an adjustable volume slider when connected. Just to be sure we are on the same page, I'm talking about connecting an external USB DAC to M11Pro and not using M11Pro as a USB DAC. Which USB DAC have you tried ?
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
4284
F-Coin
105498
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2021-1-14 22:15:13 |Show all posts |
Aclii replied at 2021-1-8 19:33
Yes, I'm using the latest 1.0.4 firmware. Just checked with another USB DAC and it also has an adjus ...

I checked with the q5s via the FiiO music app.
The volume value change in the display. But the actual volume didn’t change.
What’s the dac are you using? I will try to find it and check again.

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

Senior Member

Rank: 4

digest
0
posts
48
F-Coin
614
Audio Sources
Local
AMPs
M11 Pro
regtime
2020-4-3
Post time 2021-1-16 01:22:13 |Show all posts |
I see, I tried with E1DA 9038S DAC, they claim it has HW volume control so probably that is why it allows to control volume from M11 Pro.

Thanks.
Reply

Use magic Report

Super Moderator

Born for music and happy

Rank: 8Rank: 8

digest
3
posts
4284
F-Coin
105498
DACs
FiiO Q5s
Head Gears
FiiO FA9
regtime
2013-5-10

Medal of X3 Senator if Forums Honorary Admin Excellent Moderator Outstanding Contributors King of Chatting Master of Publictity Master of Promotion Enthusiastic Member Active Member Supernova

Post time 2021-1-19 10:33:03 |Show all posts |
Dear friend,

I will report to the engineer for checking via another DAC about this problem.

Best regards
Reply

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register Now

About FiiO|Warranty|Contact Us|FiiO Forums  

GMT+8, 2021-3-7 14:07 , Processed in 0.023943 second(s), 26 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2.5

© 2001-2012 Comsenz Inc.

Top